Supplementary processes

in metal finishing

Assembly work

Rieger also offers small-scale assembly work to provide our customers with a comprehensive processing service. This ranges from the assembly of finished products onto frames that are required in production to the assembly of components that are sent to end customers.

Tempering

A large number of workpieces that pass through the finishing process at Rieger are used in high temperature areas. It is possible to perform a tempering test test to make sure in advance that the layer will withstand these conditions. Your workpieces are placed in a furnace that can reach a temperature of 400°C. The temperature and period of time are variable depending on the requirement. This test shows how the layer reacts to and withstands high temperatures. The tempering is also used to reduce the hydrogen embrittlement that may occur because of the hydrogen trapped in the material. Furthermore, the tempering increases the hardness in the electroless nickel layer.


Quality assurance

Not just a promise. But rather standard practice.

Quality is not just a promise at Rieger but rather standard practice. This is defined by the combined certificate in accordance with DIN EN ISO 9001:2008 and DIN EN ISO 14001:2015. This not only safeguards the process flows and the way our employees work, but environmental protection is also monitored in accordance with the certification. The last aspect in particular is another element in our corporate philosophy. The in-house waste water plant underlines the responsibility that Rieger takes in this respect.

Your requirements. Our aspirations.

We are happy to meet your order-specific quality requirements. Other DIN and automotive standards pose challenges for us that we meet conscientiously to your satisfaction.

Micrometre accuracy. Our test and measuring processes.

Our surfaces are closely examined in our in-house laboratory and measuring facility. The laboratory is equipped with state-of-the-art test equipment that ensures the process baths are in the best condition at all times and all harmful chemicals are neutralised through the waste water plant. The measuring facility is equipped with modern technology that enables the thickness of the surfaces to be determined with micrometre accuracy. The following processes and equipment are used for the tests:


In the measuring facility

  • X-ray fluorescence device
  • Eddy current process
  • Magnetic inductive process
  • Micrographs (external)

In the laboratory

  • Titimetric measurement analyses
  • pH value
  • Conductivity
  • Aerometer

Certified quality

We keep our promise at Rieger – and it is even nicer when this is tested and certified by recognised institutions! We are ISO 9001:2015 and ISO 14001:2015 certified.


The Rieger blog

Find out exciting details about metal finishing on a regular basis

Rieger Metallveredlung Blog

Interesting facts about different finishing processes

It's worth taking a regular look at the Rieger blog!

To the blog



copyright © 2019  ·  Rieger Metallveredlung GmbH, Steinheim – Deutschland  ·  All rights reserved.

Downloads   ·   Terms   ·   Data protection   ·   Legal notice

Ergänzende Prozesse

bei der Metallveredlung

Montagearbeiten

Um unseren Kunden eine vollumfängliche Bearbeitung zu gewährleisten bietet Rieger auch kleine Montagearbeiten an. Diese reichen von der Montage der Fertigware auf Gestelle welche in der Fertigung benötigt werden, bis hinzu zur Montage von Baugruppen die an den Endkunden geht.

Tempern

Eine Großzahl der Werkstücke die bei Rieger durch den Veredlungsprozess laufen, werden in Bereichen mit hohen Temperaturen eingesetzt. Um hier vorab zu gewährleisten, dass die Schicht unter diesen Bedingungen hält ist es möglich einen Temper-Test durchzuführen. Dabei werden Ihre Werkstücke in einen Ofen gelegt der eine Hitze von 400°C erreichen kann. Je nach Bedarf sind die Temperatur und die Zeitspanne variabel. Durch diesen Test wird ersichtlich wie die Schicht auf hohe Temperaturen reagiert und diesen standhält. Zusätzlich dient das Tempern zur Verminderung der Wasserstoffversprödung die durch den eingeschlossenen Wasserstoff im Material entstehen kann. Weiterhin wird durch das Tempern die Härte in der chemischen Nickelschicht erhöht.


Qualitätssicherung

Nicht nur ein Versprechen. Sondern Standard.

Qualität ist bei Rieger nicht nur ein Versprechen sondern Standard. Dieser ist durch das Kombinationszertifikat gemäß DIN EN ISO 9001:2008 und DIN EN ISO 14001:2004 festgelegt. Nicht nur die Prozessabläufe und die Arbeitsweise unserer Mitarbeiter sind damit gesichert sondern auch der Umweltschutz wird gemäß der Zertifizierung überwacht. Gerade der letzte Aspekt ist ein wichtiger Punkt in unserer Unternehmensphilosophie. Die hausinterne Abwasseranlage unterstreicht die Verantwortung die Rieger hierfür übernimmt.

Ihre Anforderungen. Unser Bestreben.

Gerne kommen wir auch Ihren auftragsspezifischen Qualitätsanforderungen nach. Dabei stellen andere DIN- und Automobilnormen für uns Herausforderungen dar, die wir gewissenhaft und zu Ihrer Zufriedenheit erfüllen.

Auf den Mikrometer genau. Unsere Prüf- und Messverfahren.

In unserem hausinternen Labor und Messraum werden unsere Oberflächen genauestens unter die Lupe genommen. Das Labor ist mit modernsten Prüfeinrichtungen ausgestattet die gewährleisten, dass die Verfahrensbäder zu jeder Zeit in bestem Zustand sind und durch die Abwasseranlage alle schädlichen Chemikalien neutralisiert werden. Der Messraum ist mit moderner Technik ausgestattet die es ermöglicht die Dicke der Oberflächen auf einen Mikrometer genau zu bestimmen. Die Prüfung erfolgt durch folgende Prozesse und Geräte:


Im Messraum

  • X-Ray Röntgenfluoreszenz-Gerät
  • Wirbelstrom-Verfahren
  • Magnetinduktives-Verfahren
  • Schliffbilder (extern)

Im Labor

  • Titrimetrische Maßanalysen
  • pH-Wert
  • Leitfähigkeit
  • Aerometer

Zertifizierte Qualität

Bei Rieger halten wir unsere Versprechen – um so schöner, wenn dies auch durch anerkannte Einrichtungen geprüft und bestätigt wird! Wir sind nach ISO 9001:2008, ISO 14001:2004 und ISO/TS 16949:2009 zertifiziert.


Der Rieger-Blog

erfahren Sie regelmäßig spannende Details über die Metallveredlung

Rieger Metallveredlung Blog

Interessantes über verschiedene Veredlungsverfahren

Ein regelmäßiger Blick in den Rieger-Blog lohnt sich!

zum Blog



copyright © 2017  ·  Rieger Metallveredlung GmbH, Steinheim – Deutschland  ·  Alle Rechte vorbehalten.

AGB‘s   ·   Datenschutz   ·   Impressum